Dennis White  September 27th, 2015
Fantastic family oriented and family run camping in Meredith, New Hampshire area.
Well maintained where you feel at home!


Mary Lou North September 27th, 2015

Beautiful campground, relaxing area, and the people who own/run it are the best! Very kind and attentive! Looking forward to getting back up there!!!


Kelly Robichaud September 28th, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Campground is gated and extremely clean.


Kathy Hanson  September 29th 2015
We've been camping at Harbor Hill for about 8 years now. We come for 4th of July week and again for Columbus Day. Melissa and RJ are great and very accommodating and keep the campground spotless. It is right in the center of everything we like to do in the Winnipesaukee area, and there's nothing like sitting at the Lake on Meredith Bay to watch the fireworks.


Kasey Schoch  October 11th, 2015

Fantastic campground! Clean, quiet and friendly! Well laid out too! Great playgrounds and hiking trails. We will be back!


Brandon Hansen  October 29, 2015

Had a wonderful time camping during bike week. Very quiet and peaceful with many other great campers surrounding us. Very nice bathhouse with a nice shower. The grounds were clean and the staff is very friendly.


Gary Heathcock  November 2, 2015

Great campground! Clean and well run. Helpful staff. Great location. Nice sites. Immaculate rest rooms. A real winner!


Rachel L. 06/21/2015
We just stayed here during Bike Week" and had a fabulous time. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the campground was well taken care of, and the staff was very helpful. They directed us to area scenic rides which we enjoyed. We appreciated the quiet hours being enforced so we could get a good night's rest after a day of riding. We will return.


Date of Stay: August, 2015
Park is very clean, it was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to. Most sites have some trees between them and are shady. The park was full for the weekend yet it was very quite. The people working in the office/store were very nice and helpful. It is located near everything you need. We camped at Harbor Hills Campground in a Motorhome. Tips for other Campers: If you want the best apple cider donuts in the state, just turn right when leaving maybe a 1/4 mile on right is a farm stand (big one). It is on a side street. They even sell fresh seafood.


Reviewed August 3, 2015
We have been here for 10 days and have enjoyed this campground thoroughly. The owners and employees are super helpful and cooperative. We experienced a power surge and called the office and had assistance within 30 minutes. New Hampshire is such a beautiful state and the layout of the campground works well with the area.

Reviewed July 4, 2015
I loved this campground. The area is well maintained and the people who work there are great. If you need a late checkout they try their best to accommodate you as best they can. They even give you the option to reserve the same spot (or any other spot) for the following year. The pool is very nice, the bathrooms and showers are very clean.


August 2014
This was our first time staying here. First impressions are that this place is clean and organized! One thing I noticed is that they separate the seasonals and regular sites (a great idea!). The grounds were clean, and well kept. We stayed right next to the pool. While this was nice for taking the kids swimming, it was a noisy site. I don't blame anyone, I didn't expect the site to be quiet while right next to the pool. The bathrooms and showers were amongst the best we have seen. Always clean, and working. The staff was friendly. The pool seems to be maintained by one of the seasonal campers. He is a very friendly gentlemen, and does a PHENOMENAL job maintaining the pool and pool deck! On Friday and Saturday night(s) there was a night watch guy who roams around. He walks onto your site just to announce his presence, and let you know if there are any problems just let him know. He also makes folks adhere to the rules very strictly. We were playing our radio so low that 
you couldn't here it 5 paces away...he asked us to turn it off after 10:00 per policy. While I don't necessarily count that as a bad thing, it was a little over the top. All in all, this is a nice park. We would be happy to return, albeit to a different site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.


“Very Nice”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed July 10, 2014
Spent 4th of July weekend here. Campground is very clean, and was
decorated for the holiday - very festive! Being new Rv'ers, we were a bit
apprehensive about backing in. The girls behind the desk immediately called 
someone to spot us (thank you!). This is a family owned, family run 
campground, and it is very apparent how hard they work to provide a clean,
quiet environment for the campers to relax in. We will definitely return!


“nice campground”
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed August 4, 2014
We were quite happy with our stay of 7 days at this campground. It was very
well maintained, bathrooms simple yet very clean and smelled fresh.
We were camping in a 12 foot(closed) pop-up trailer with a 12x12 kitchen 
tent and found the water-electric site was quite adequate in size. The loop where
our site was all water-electric and was good proximity to the washrooms and
individual showers. It was very shaded and had enough privacy between sites.
That being said, our particular site (48), private enough, large and level, had no 
sunlight. This made it difficult to dry towels. I noticed that sites 46-47 had more 
clearing for morning sunshine but were a tad smaller.
The pool was very large and the pool area was very clean and well set up. 
The 2 playground were very well maintained although the one by the pool 
looked more likely for younger children (my kids were 7 and 11). The playground
at the entrance was larger and had a very nice basketball court for a
campground. The lawn game by the store were in good condition as well.
On the 2nd to last day we realized there was a rec room in the upstairs of the
store with a pool table, air hockey, etc.  The store was usually quiet, and had 
necessities but not over-stocked.  We did several outings in the area.
Overall we enjoyed staying here and this campground makes the 
short-list (was 2 now 3) for campgrounds I will most definitely return too. 
We do the majority of our getaways in NH.


Eric F   August 5, 2013
We stayed here for Soulfest. Easy drive to Gunstock. Nice wooded, level water / electric site. Friendly staff. We needed directions to Gunstock, and they had them preprinted and ready to hand out - very thoughtful. Wood was dry and easy to burn. Bathrooms.... amazing how clean! Every staff member, even the teenagers, were helpful and polite. Definitely going back!


338Abby    Reviewed August 15, 2013
We picked this campground because we wanted to be able to enjoy everything the Lakes Region had to offer. We were very please with our stay. The entire campground is extremely clean and well kept. The bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned every day. Quiet at night, which seems to be rare to find nowadays. This is not a party campground - it is a perfect family campground. We will definitely return!


Tanya O
Reviewed August 16, 2013
I stayed here for two nights with my 5 year old son....his introduction to camping. While we did not have a chance to use the pool or the playground due to the weather, both looked very inviting. 
The staff was very personable and helpful, the wood was reasonably priced and dry, the bathrooms were clean and smelled great, and the tent sites were very well maintained. The tenting area has handy bathrooms and four outdoor sinks for both personal hygiene and dish washing. Each site has a level, sandy, rock/root-free spot for the tent. We plan on coming back and hopefully the weather will cooperate next time.


By Krista, 5/30/12

The dedication the staff have for the campground is beyond words. We checked in on what was probably one of the most busiest weekends of the season, Memorial Day Weekend. Check in went quickly and smoothly due to the thoughtfulness of whomever was in charge of staffing - 3 people were in the store checking people in; all were friendly and professional. Our site was spacious, level, and easy to back into. While staying, I did witness another customer having trouble backing in. Staff immediate came to help the customer.


The equipment was new; rackets, basketballs, etc and there was plenty for everyone to use. The pool was very clean, and the pool furniture was all in great condition. The campground itself is well landscaped and maintained; not one area looked run down at all. We witnessed staff out several times a day cleaning the bathhouses. All staff members are busy through out the day working through out the campground, but always wave and smile as they pass by. Any time we went into the store to buy something, the staff (several different ones through out the weekend) were always pleasant and helpful. By the way, the wood is not only a great deal ($3.50 for a full bag) it is also dry and easy to burn. Lastly, quiet hours start at 10pm, and we were grateful they were enforced. By 11pm the campground was practically silent.


This ensures a good night's sleep, something that has lacked at other campgrounds. This campground is a wonderful gem, with great staff members and a great atmosphere. If you are disappointed or upset, it would only be due to the type of campground you are looking for. This one is family friendly; where a relaxing get away is guaranteed.



Park Boy
The campground is very close to the Lakes Region and White Mountain, making this a great base camp to stay at if you're planning to explore the area. It's a family run campground and the hosts are just darlings. Our site was very level and spacious. No problems getting in and out. It's surrounded by trees so we got plenty of shade and privacy. The grounds are beautifully landscape. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Well-stocked store. The bathrooms and restrooms were immaculate. I highly recommend to stay here.

We stayed here in a 5th Wheel.

Kris L. 9/9/2012
So let me start by saying I just started a yelp account just so that I can give this place 5 stars.... the only other review gave the campground 1 star, which made me want to stay away.... but my husband insisted on this campground..... and now he can give me a big 'i told you so' because we just had such an amazing weekend here.
Why we loved it:
Nice camp store
Great playgrounds and a pool- though it was too cool to go in this weekend
Excellent location- with a huge supermarket just a mile down the street
Spotless bathrooms.... the stalls were a bit small but the sinks were outside which was nice 
One sink was designated as a dish cleaning sink...I have never seen this before and it was such a perk.
Tent sites were not huge but big enough, very clean and secluded which is all we care about... we stayed at site 212 which I recommend.... site 217 looked really good too and i think we'll try that one next time.
Everyone working there was very nice and helpful.

We do a lot of tent camping and have seen the good the bad and the ugly.... this place was great! Can't wait to go back!


Ben P. 9/3/2012 
Very nice campground. Owners and staff are very nice. The campsites are very big and spaced well. The bathrooms are clean. The campground is very close to Meredith harbor, and a very short drive to Weirs Beach. Very nice campground.


J D. 8/1/2012
Great campground , very clean, great sized sites, very quiet.  New owners are trying very hard, they have rules which are fair. We have been coming here for 6 years for Soulfest week, this year we are finding everything is the same as previously. Very happy.

By Krista, 5/30/12
The dedication the staff have for the campground is beyond words. We checked in on what was probably one of the most busiest weekends of the season, Memorial Day Weekend. Check in went quickly and smoothly due to the thoughtfulness of whomever was in charge of staffing - 3 people were in the store checking people in; all were friendly and professional. Our site was spacious, level, and easy to back into. While staying, I did witness another customer having trouble backing in. Staff immediate came to help the customer. The equipment was new; rackets, basketballs, etc and there was plenty for everyone to use. The pool was very clean, and the pool furniture was all in great condition. The campground itself is well landscaped and maintained; not one area looked run down at all. We witnessed staff out several times a day cleaning the bathhouses. All staff members are busy through out the day working through out the campground, but always wave and smile as they pass by. Any time we went into the store to buy something, the staff (several different ones through out the weekend) were always pleasant and helpful. By the way, the wood is not only a great deal ($3.50 for a full bag) it is also dry and easy to burn. Lastly, quiet hours start at 10pm, and we were grateful they were enforced. By 11pm the campground was practically silent. This ensures a good night's sleep, something that has lacked at other campgrounds. This campground is a wonderful gem, with great staff members and a great atmosphere. If you are disappointed or upset, it would only be due to the type of campground you are looking for. This one is family friendly; where a relaxing get away is guaranteed.

By E.B., 5/29/12
I want to honestly and thoroughly express how much I enjoyed this campground. For my entire stay, even when making my reservation on the phone, I was extremely impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was, not only towards myself but also towards various other situations that I witnessed. I wanted to write a review to share my great experience, but after seeing these few negative comments I am completely appalled and now want to shed a bit of light from a different – less arrogant – perspective. I can only hope that other viewers disregard those terrible remarks and don’t judge this campground due to a few “bad apples”. Obviously I have not witnessed every encounter between Melissa/RJ and costumers, however I can say that from the handful I did, I find it very unbelievable that either owner would ever be as blatantly rude as some other comments suggest. In fact, I know that neither owner, especially Melissa, would be anything but friendly. Melissa is a very gracious and understanding woman who always puts her customers first by answering questions, helping with problems, giving directions, recommending local attractions, looking up information, and providing support to everyone that she speaks with on the phone or in the store. I was greeted with a huge smile and welcoming personality, and found her extremely professional and sociable. Again, I can only speak from my interactions, but I find it very doubtful that she would treat anyone with disrespect. RJ is the same way, as he explained to my husband how to fix a hookup in our RV and offered to take a look if we couldn't fix the problem. In short, both owners are nothing but friendly, courteous, and helpful. It is a shame that a few "bad apples" immediately jump online to post disrespectful and rude reviews. It is simply not fair to the owners, because here they have no defense. On another note, as all other comments thankfully reflect, all of the facilities are consistently maintained and clean. The store is well stocked, the bathrooms are immaculate, and the landscape is beautiful. There are also sports, a rec. hall with various games for kids/teens, and cute nature trails through the woods. Although some want to party all night, I was very appreciative of staff reminding louder sites that quiet hours were starting, so that neighboring sites could get children to bed and relax for the night. This takes time and dedication, and I think it is a great policy. In conclusion, this campground exceeds standards and is a great family campground; I am beyond confident that anyone who stays here will thoroughly enjoy their experience.
 
Katie C. Lake Mary, FL 10/2/2011
Our family of four from Florida camped at Harbor Hill for several weeks this year, and we will definitely return on our next trip to NH. This was a great family campground, extremely clean and safe for our kids, ages 5 and 7. The owners and their children were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcomed right from the start. It was the perfect central location for our visit to NH. The campground is beautifully wooded with fire rings and picnic tables at every site. The sites are diversified and accommodate everything from tents to large rigs like our 38' motorhome. If you are looking for the campground to serve as a daycare for your kids all day and night, or a place to party all night long, then Harbor Hill may not be the place to go. But if you are searching for good old fashioned family camping in a clean, friendly, safe and courteous environment, and in a great lakes region location, then we give 5 stars to Harbor Hill Camping Area. We will most definitely be back!

Gerry G. Deerfield, NH 8/7/2011
This weekend was our first time at this campground. We did a walk through in June and made our reservations then. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, level and ease to back into sites. The owners are very hard working, and approachable. They have an immaculate campground and the bear was an added attraction ;). This has been our summer to explore new campgrounds and Harbor Hill is at the top of our list. As a seasoned RVer I appreciate the balance between activities and quietness.

erin  Jul 5, 2011
Extremely clean bathrooms. Showers were nice and hot, only .25 cents for 5 min. The site we stayed in #45 was tenting water and electric, $36 a night on july 4th weekend. Site was spacious, fit a 14 man tent and another 4 man tent along with 2 big jeeps. Fireplace was excellent size, great for logs and pieces of wood. Wooded sites through entire park. Not too close to other sites which was great. Very friendly neighbors. Great office staff, very accommodating. Pool was warm and clean. Campground right next to the winnipesaukee lake. Secluded camp but only 5 min from plenty of stores and entertainment and only an hr away from north conway. Fantastic campground if you enjoy the quiet. Ill definitely be coming back to this campground. Two thumbs way way up! 

Andrea Oct 15, 2011
This campground is not only the perfect location to explore the Lakes Region and the White Mountains, it is the perfect place to find warm hospitality. The owners are friendly and laid back. They have four kids - two of their kids were close in age to my two, and all played well together. Our site was wooded, large, and very level. The campground is immaculate. There are stonewalls through out, great pines and oaks, flower pots and fall decorations. If you have children, you will find: basketball, tetherball, swings, slides, pool, air hockey, ping pong, foozball, horseshoes, badminton, bocce ball, toddler golf, and many other games. Harbor Hill also has a very nice pool- one end is 10 feet deep! The store has icecream, candy, essentials you may have forgotten, ice, and wood for sale. I will definitely return. Overall: 5 / 5 stars!!!! 

By cml 7/13/11
From the moment we approached Harbor Hill we knew we were going to like it! The owners, RJ and Melissa are very cordial and helpful. They will try to accommodate your wishes when they can. The campground is meticulous and it's apparent that Harbor Hill has very high standards with groomed campsites and very clean bathrooms and showers. The campground has lots of nature surround you with peace and quiet. The owners give attention to detail offering games outside the office for the young and the "young at heart," flowers everywhere, security, a blackboard as you enter the store indication the weather for the day and any surrounding events. WiFi is available in and around the office and you can sit on rockers and picnic tables outside or go inside and sit at the counter. To sum up a most enjoyable week, "it's the little things that mean the most," and RJ and Melissa have certainly mastered this.

By GP, 7/4/11
After many years of camping in the lake region, this is by far our new favorite campground to stay at. The owners were extemely pleasant and very helpful. The sites were clean, spacious and level. The facilities were also keep very clean. Their rates are very reasonable even on holiday weekends. There is a excellent spot right near the campground the owners told us about to put your kayak or canoe into winnapesauke and enjoy the day. They have an internet hot spot at the office to keep in touch with family and friends. We look forward to our next stay.

Greg D. Sturbridge, MA 8/4/2011
Bathrooms: 5 stars extremely clean campsites: five stars level, easy to back into, plenty of room grounds: 5 stars very clean, well kept staff: 5 starsfriendly & helpful store: 5 stars ice, soda, snacks, camping supplies, wood activities: 5 stars basketball, ping pong, air hockey, pool, bocce ball, badminton, playground, pool.

Jane B. Beacon Falls, CT 8/1/2011
Just returned from a weekend at Harbor Hill - what a GREAT campground! Friendly staff, kid friendly, close to area beaches and attractions, clean, well maintained grounds, and spotless bathhouses!! The site we stayed at was a full hook up, wooded, and we had plenty of room for our awning, chairs around the fire pit, and "stuff". Pet friendly, and the owner at check in is very friendly and helpful. It is a gated community, several seasonals who are friendly, and the campground is quiet at night.

Patricia W. Lynn, MA 7/29/2011
Harbor Hill's owners are not only welcoming but extremely helpful to all guests! You will love your stay at this campground just as much as we did! We are new to camping, and a bit nervous on how to back our RV in - the owner escorted us over to our site, and gave us tips on how to do it. The store opens at 8am, and a nice crowd gathers for coffee - talking, joking, and having a good time. The owners have kids themselves, and really put the extra effort into making it a kid friendly place. We highly recommend this campground and will return many times!

Helen P. Bridgewater Corners, VT 7/28/2011
Perfect location - close to everything the Lakes Region has to offer & to the White Mountains. Nice family campground - quiet at night - quite a bit for the kids to do. Very nice pool. Very nice staff. Would defininitly return!!

Stacey B. Maynard, MA 7/24/2011
We've been to many campgrounds over the years and have seen some really bad and indifferent owners, but not here!! We had a great weekend at Harbor Hills. The new owners couldn't have been nicer or more friendly! I take my kids camping every year while my husband goes canoeing with his friends and needed to borrow a hammer for the stakes of the tent. Melissa came by and told my kids that if they helped mommy, they could stop by the store for a special treat. She also offered to help put the tent up - this was on a 100 degree day!. The bathrooms were always clean, the site was immaculate, the store well stocked, and the pool refreshingly cool. Yes they do charge a $10 gate fee but you get that back at checkout. They have a few play areas with swings and play structures along with a basketball hoop. We are looking forward to our next stay!

What our guests are saying .....

Traditional Family Camping
in the heart of the Lakes Region!

 Meredith, NH 

603-279-6910